We Are Here To Prevent You From Getting Scammed With Your Lace Wig Shopping

April Lace Wigs

April Lace Wigs

Author
Users

Our Experience with April Lace Wigs

April Lace Wigs is well known for offering customized hair wigs for people in need. You can simply get any type of hair wig created with the help of them. In the official website of April Lace Wigs, they have mentioned that they offer the best quality hair wigs at the lowest possible price. April lace wigs offers almost all the types of hair wigs. The silk top wigs can be considered as the most popular one out of them. In fact, April lace wigs has got over 10,000 silk wigs in their product lineup because of the huge demand. The other popular hair wigs that can be purchased from april Lace Wigs includes glue less lace front top wigs, regular full lace silk top wigs and glue less full lace silk wigs.

Check them out www.aprillacewigs.com

April lace wigs includes glue less lace front top wigs, regular full lace silk top wigs and glue less full lace silk wigs. They DHL Express for shipping all their hair wigs. Therefore, any person will get the opportunity to get their hair wigs delivered to the doorstep within three days. In their website, April lace wigs says that they offer the most natural hair wigs for the people. You can even get natural looking hair wigs that look like the hair growing from your own scalp. Therefore,

April lace wigs has become a popular marketplace among people who are looking for the best quality natural hair wigs.
Even though they offer natural looking customized hair wigs for the people, you will have to spend a lot of money in order to get a one to your hands. In other words, the hair wigs available in the collection of there Wigs are marked at higher prices. Sometimes, you will be able to get the same product from another marketplace at a lower price. Therefore, april lace wigs cannot be considered as the best place available out there for the people who are looking for hair wigs at a cheaper price. The usage of DHL Express for shipping has also contributed towards their high product cost. They will be able to save few additional bucks for the customers by using another shipping service, which delivers a quick service at a lower price. Check them out for yourself and help others with your feedback on them. You can leave a comment below.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Yaki Stright 18 inchs lace front wig
Author Rating
31star1star1stargraygray

24 Comments

  1. How long did it take for you to receive your unit???

  2. There website says within 3 days but it can take 2-4 weeks depending on your location.

  3. MY DAUGHTER PURCHASE THE ITALIAN YAKI FULL LACE WIG WITHOUT THE SILKTOP. IT ARRIVED IN ABOUT A WEEK. THE WIG IS BEAUTIFUL AND FULL. HOWEVER BY THE SECOND WEEK THE HAIR IN THE LOWER THIRD OF THE LEFT SIDE OF THE WIG WAS FALLING OUT. THE SHEDDING IS HORRIFIC. THE HAIR ON THE RIGHT SIDE BEGAN TO FALL OUT AS WELL AND I HAD TO BUT YAKI WEAVING HAIR AND PUT IN ABOUT 3 ROWS TO COVER THE MISSING HAIR. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED BECAUSE I HAD READ SUCH GLOWING REVIEWS AND I HAD NOT READ ANYTHING REGARDING SHEDDING OR BALDING SPOTS. i EVEN SPRAYED THE INSIDE OF THE CAP WITH KNOT SEALER! I LIKE THE WIG, BUT TO PAY OVER $200 FOR A WIG AND THEN HAVE TO ADD ROWS OF HAIR AND CLEAN UP AFTER YOU COMB IT IS RIDICULOUS!!!!!

    MY DAUGTHER SAYS SHE THINKS IT IS A FLUKE. I AM NOT SURE. BUT I AM GOING TO REALLY THINK ABOUT BUYING ANOTHER FULL LACE FROM APRIL WIGS. I DIDN’T WASH IT AND I ONLY FLAT IRON IT WHEN I FIRST GOT IT. DOESN’T MAKE SENSE TO ME!
    GOOD LUCK WITH THIS COMPANY.

  4. Sorry to hear this and thank you for your comment. We hope everything works out and next time take a look at our recommended store. Thanks.

  5. If you’re looking for Good Quality, soft, beautiful, hair with FAST…shipping you’ve found the right place!
    I received my hair today. It is simply gorgeous! I ordered it
    on Tuesday, got it on Monday. I would’ve gotten it sooner but I ordered bleached knots, which took 3 days, and still got my hair in less than a week! Amazing! Got it just in time for Thanksgiving!!!
    Lacewigsfront.com is the only place I will ever shop for my lace wigs!!!!!!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for the best hair ever!!!!! Extremely happy customer.

  6. Sorry, i forgot to say, Lacewigsfront.com is the same as aprillacewigs.com, they are the same company, lol.

  7. I’ve had Unit a few weeks now. Once the unit shipped I got it in 2 days. I wear it everyday. I can give an honest review at this point. The hair is thick, soft and very realistic. No smells.I have very little shedding. Very little. I use a looped wig brush, it won’t pull at the knots. Was hard to curl the first time, but after I washed it with a clearifing shampoo and conditioned with silicone mix. I Used a wand and heat protectant and the waves a perfect are staying, it’s been 3 days and the waves are nice. Customer service is great, I think they are honest. The prices are nice too.

  8. I have a few yaki wigs by them. After you read my review, you’ll wonder why I purchased more than one.
    Pros: Silk tops are good. Yaki texture mimics blow dried hair. Good prices. Nice customer service. Fast shipping

    Cons:They are nice & soft at first but after a week, A HOT TANGLED MESS. I have them a bleach bath, used silicon mix etc & they go back to being nice again bit a few days later it gets matted & tangled. It tangles a lot near the nape area. I have to brush it a lot through out the day. And they shed like crazy. Long hairs, short hairs, medium hairs. One of my wigs has a bald patch.

    I have a virgin Brazilian that doesn’t give me much trouble. But I’m done with April lace wigs especially the yaki. Buy at your own risk.

  9. I had a very similar experience with Aprillacewigs.com. My units are beautiful initially, but after a month or so, the hair begins to tangle. I take really good care of my hair. No conditioner, silicon mix, or bleach bath would correct the tangling and shedding; not to mention baldness of the silk top. I begin to assume that the hair isn’t 100% human hair. The wigs are beautiful but they dont stay that way for long. Be prepared to replace it every month or two. Every unit that I’ve purchased from them was over $400, that’s a lot of money to just throw away.

  10. I purchased a simple light Yaki silk top about a month ago. Service was great, and the silk was the best I’ve ever had and I’ve had many. I would like to love this vendor but I just can’t. The hair was the worst of the worst I’ve ever had. Hideous, tangled, bird nest, hot mess. It makes me so angry and I feel I’ve been taken. I would like to order a different type of hair but just can’t give them a second opportunity to make a fool of me. Honestly, beauty supply hair has come a long way and is better than this by far. It is wretched.

  11. I have brought 2 wigs from them and they both were supposed to be virgin hair. Well after a few wears they started to get matted and was looking like nappy doll hair. I spent well over 300.00 for these wigs. Never again. I have gone back to wearing synthetics. There are some very nice synthetics out there. The one I wear all of the time I only paid 19.00 and it lasts about 6 weeks. Then I just throw it away and get another one. I will never invest that type of money in a wig unless I make it myself which and and planning on doing from watching YouTube. April lace wigs will never get another penny out of me

  12. I wish I found this website prior to ordering from this company. I ordered their course yaki and initially, the hair was beautiful and full. About three weeks later, the hair began to break off and most of the hair in the crown fell out. I tried to contact the company and never received a reply.

  13. I really liked April wigs 1 1/2 years ago when I made my first purchase January 2015. The Italian yaki silk top 16 inch glueless lace was my first purchase from the company and was BEAUTFUL. In fact, I wore it ever day for about 10 months! The hard lace allowed the bleached knots and hairline to look authentic.

    In November 2015, I purchased 2 Italian yaki 14 inch wefts. They were very coarse and difficult to straighten and curl. About 4 weeks in, the hair became ‘wiggish’ matted, and doll like.

    In December 2015, I purchased a different type of hair in wefts- light yaki. GIRL BYE!!! This hair was a nightmare after the 2nd day! It was also only 3.5 ounces a weft which was supposed to be 4 oz. I complained, emailed back and forth and finally got $50 of the $140 spent refunded.

    Finally, since I had had a great experience with the Italian yaki glueless silk top wig, I purchased another. I knew it was a problem the moment it came out of the bag.
    First, there were short hairs sticking up indicating breakage and potential for shedding.
    Next, the lace was soft; not hard as the first wig. This made the front roll up if you don’t know what you’re doing.
    Lastly, the hair was AWFUL after 3-4 weeks! Shedding everywhere, the nape was badly broken off, silk top was damn near bald and I even sewed 2 tracks to replace the hair loss. What’s worse, the wig is no longer useable. It’s a funky blend and not totally human hair. This wig is NO where close to my 1st one.
    I’ve spent about $950 on their garbage hair. I wear my own natural hair now and use synthetic wigs when I need a break.

  14. I purchased a wig in May, I was pleased with what I received. At first , but after 2 weeks I had minimal shedding now I’m finger combing out lots of hair. I have not applied dye or heat to the hair.
    i ask their customer service for help many email, but they only ask me to waiting,waiting,and waiting.only 2 weeks, i can’t use my unit.it’s very bad of the hair, bad of the customer service!

  15. Does anyone know how to contact this company? I tried because I wasn’t sent a order confirmation by them but they took my money. Did anyone else get an order confirmation are had updates on their order? I never ordered from a website that didn’t update their orders or give confirmations.

  16. I bought a wig from them send a picture of what i wanted and what i got was something different the curls was wrong the color and i ask for THIN skin well the the this skin is so thick and light color that it not natural. I told them that i am a black woman and to make in dark. well here is the kicker my old unit i had on was so bad ( i waited on this wig from april 2months) that i had to cut it and try to use it this just happen on 09/27/2016 i can’t pull it back and i am out of 500.00 they was no help will never order from them again. they know you just can’t walk to their store and it just not right.

  17. I just brought a wig from them yesterday, maybe i should have checked these reviews first. However when i receive it, if it is not to my liking, i will be shipping it back for a refund.
    I didnt get a confirmation email which was weird.

  18. I ordered a wig from this company in August 2016. It is now October 2016. I have not received the product nor a refund. Originally they said that the messed up the wig and had to remake it. When I contacted them again because I had not received it they said that they were on HOLIDAY and everyone was off and not working. I want my MONEY back!!!

  19. I had a similar situation to a few of you. I loved the unit as far as cap construction. The cap is nice and thin and it feels great. The hair looked very natural. The problem was that it started shedding in a few weeks!! I had a damn bald spot in the wig! I contacted them and was able to send it back but they just added hairs to the same wig instead of sending a new one and the same thing happened again!! I asked them to just send me a new one but they insisted on the same exact solution so I just gave up!! Would not order from them again unfortunately!!

  20. I ordered a Bob from this company. I got a wig that Edward Scissorhands styled. Lity, the only person who ever responds, offered no customer service and would not try to work with me. She sent me a picture and pretended that hair. I have pictures of the hair sent to me and it’s NOT that. I’ve reported the company and posted a YouTube review that has gotten 2million hits and several comments like these and it’s only been 4 days. I reported the company on my Instagram, Facebook wig groups and twitter. This company is the worst wig company and I’ll never buy from them again..I’m not posting the YouTube video because I don’t want them to try and clapback..I’ll make sure I spread the word to every single one of my viewers and followers.

  21. I have been a customer of April Lace Wigs for 3 years and have experienced both the good and bad. I have come to realize that with anything ordered online, it is a high risk. I have purchased over 20 units from them, most were the Italian Yaki units. My first 3 I did not know how to care for them. They would dry out and became a bird’s nest. The curly unit, one of them was definitely a blend of not-so-human hair because the bleach bath did absolutely nothing to untangle the mess. I had only worn the curly unit once. What I have learned over the years is that it definitely matters what hair type you select. Their malayasian hair textures and chinese hair textures are the best. Indian remy is very weak and you have to ask for virgin hair. The Italian Yaki can be revived via bleach and ammonia bath and deep condition (no alcoholic products) and this unit loves coconut oil. I have had my current ital yak unit for over a year and I wear it almost everyday. The other unit I have that held up for over a year and is still my ride or die is the malaysian virgin unit. It snaps back every time and there is no shedding a year and 3 months later, I also wear this unit almost everyday when I am not wearing my ital yaki. The last unit I can say truly holds up is the kinky curly unit. So it really depends on what unit you order and the hair that is used to make it. I can honestly say that April Lace Wigs is one of the best vendors in the game. There are hit and misses. The misses are few and far in between and when they happen, their customer service is A-1.

  22. I just received my new wig and I absolutely LOVE it!! The texture of this hair is so natural, smooth and really easy to work with, I can’t wait to try many different jazzy styles. It’s simply AMAZING!! Fast delivery and great customer service. This was my first time ordering a wig online and I have to tell you, it won’t be my last. I am very happy with my purchase!! I ordered the Indian Remy hair Italian Yaki silk top bleached knots for Black women – 14 inches. This human hair wig hair is of excellent quality, soft, it looks exactly like the picture and the shipping was SUPER FAST! I received my order within a few days. Yall, this hair is GORGEOUS!! The part and scalp looks really nice. FLAWLESS. Also, I ran my fingers through the hair a million times and there was absolutely NO SHEDDING! I am a very satisfied customer and I will definitely be purchasing all of my hair from this 5***** star seller. They’re professionalism, patience with a first time buyer and excellent customer service skills were top notch, bar none. Thank you much April Lace Wigs…. you now have a loyal customer. Highly recommended!!

  23. All the units I have purchased from April lace wigs are just too FABULOUS.. Customer service is the high standard they are quick to resolve any issues or concerns. I get a lot of compliments with all my units and I simply direct them to check the website.#happycustomer.

  24. I must say WOW! I just got my package from aprillacewigs today (last day of estimated delivery date but that still counts on time!) and I am just SOooooo excited. I was nervous the silk top wig may not be as good as it appears… but it is. It matched my hair color PERFECTLY. I must say it’s a very good human hair. It’s soft, smooth, and vibrant (it’s like healthy looking hair).

    I purchased their Chinese virgin light yaki full wig. my hair does no shed and can hold a curl or heat I love my hair also the vender communication is well. I received this hair in exchange for honest review and discount

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose a Rating

Get On The List And Start Saving!
Join and check your inbox for exclusive deals from all the stores.
We respect your privacy.